Overview
If an Employee account is no longer active with an Employer, you can terminate or delete the Employee. This article explains the differences between each option.
IN THIS ARTICLE
How to terminate or delete an Employee
To terminate or delete an Employee, you will first need to access the Employee’s user details.
To access user details:
- Go to the Proposals page.
- Find client’s Proposal. Select the kebab menu, then choose Edit.
The Employee you want to terminate/delete must be associated with your client.
- Navigate to Step 2: Employee Demographic in the Proposal.
- In Step 2: Employee Demographic, find the Employee you want to terminate/delete and select the Edit icon to access the Employee Hub.
Note: The Edit icon will only be shown if the Employee has already created an account for the Employee Interview. If they haven’t created an account yet, you will not be able to terminate or delete them.
- In the Employee Hub, select Administer User.
On the Administer User page, you can:
Terminate the Employee
If an Employee is no longer covered by the Employer, but rather under a continuation coverage like COBRA or State Continuation, you or the HR Manager can begin the termination process.
Note: This process terminates the Employee's coverage only, not their employment!
From the Employee’s Administer User page, select the Terminate button.
Then, complete the following areas:
- Termination Date
- Termination Type (Voluntary, Involuntary, Death, or Retire)
- Enrolled in medical benefits for 3 months before termination (if applicable)
- Set the Employee's Benefit Status to COBRA/State Continuation (if Employee needs to be included in the Client for reporting or census purposes)
Save when complete. Then, you can generate a Termination Form to send directly to the Carrier(s), stating that the Employee's coverage will be terminated.
Delete an Employee from their Employer
You can completely delete your access to an Employee's account if this Employee is no longer using their Employee account or associated with their Employer.
Note: Deleting an Employee from your Agency does not delete the account permanently. An Employee that would like to have his or her account deleted permanently must call 216-367-9730 to speak directly with our Customer Support team.
From the Employee’s Administer User page, select the Delete button.
A Delete Employee message will appear, asking you to confirm the deletion. Select the Delete button, and access to this account will be deleted.
Employees that are deleted from an Employer can still access their accounts but will need to complete an Employee Transfer to do so.